Back to Normal

Hallelujah! My life is back to normal for the entire month of August. The show was fun, but I definitely love leaving work at 5 PM to hang out with Ryan and Phoebe. Yesterday was quite the productive day. Since I’ve neglected everything in my life for the past three weeks, here’s what I did to catch up:

  • Cleaned the house
  • Did the dishes
  • Swept
  • Worked out
  • Went to the grocery store
  • Did laundry
  • Cooked dinner
  • Watched True Blood

And all of that felt fabulous! Last night, I tried a new recipe from How Sweet It Is – Easy Enchilada Lasagna.

My version

I haven’t quite mastered the art of making my food look pretty, but it was definitely delicious! I also recommend this meal because it doesn’t require too many ingredients and it was inexpensive to make. It also made enough for leftovers, something I always enjoy.

For the way it is supposed to look and the full recipe, click here.

Pretty flowers

Leave a comment

Filed under cooking, recipes

Leave a Reply

