Bear With Me

This has been an interesting and busy week, and I have a few random tidbits to share, so bear with me while I hop around all over the place in this little post.

1. I woke up on Tuesday morning to find this little fella on my back.

april 002

A tick – sweeeeeet! Needless to say, I flipped out. I made Ryan drive home from work to get it off because I couldn’t reach it. It was on the right side of my back so if I would’ve attempted to pull it off I could’ve left some of him in there. I was not risking it. I still feel icky about it. Have you ever had a tick? They are NASTY.

2. I have fallen off the wagon so-to-speak in my couch 2 5k training plan. I only went for one run this week. I realize that I still have two days left in the week but to be honest, I haven’t felt that well, so I have needed to take care of my body and take a breather this week. Send words of encouragement my way! I know I’ll be ready to run next week.

080

3. I made the most delicious casserole ever for dinner this week – BBQ chicken pasta bake. I guess you could say I’m on a BBQ chicken kick lately. I am loving the flavor. This recipe was time consuming but totally worth it. And it made a lot so we had leftovers for lunch, my favorite.

april 004

april 005

4. I seriously can’t stop listening to the new Adele CD. Have you heard it? After listening to Rolling in the Deep nonstop last weekend I immediately purchased the CD last Sunday and haven’t been able to turn it off. I pretend like she is in my house/car/work/wherever I am listening to the CD and singing to me. I guess you can say I’m obsessed.

Adele-21

[source]

I hope you have a happy weekend and happy Easter! I’m working most of the weekend but hope to squeeze in a movie tonight. Have a good one! Smile

3 Comments

Filed under random

3 responses to “Bear With Me

  1. lauravirginia

    Eek – so sorry about the tick, I would have freaked. Don’t worry about C25K – I have only worked out ONCE this week. It’s not a routine I would want to fall into, but every now and then our bodies just need a break!! I am the same way with the Adele CD! My mom gets major points for putting it in my Easter Basket. I feel the the whole album is the story of my life!

  2. EESH! I had a tick once when I was in like 6th grade. I had been hiking in the woods and it was stuck to my side. They are truly and utterly gross. Bugs are bad enough, but a blood sucking bug? No thanks! Glad yours is gone!

  3. I have started that couch 2 5k since I saw it on here, but once I started I got crazy terrible shin splints so I have been on a break too until I can get the right foot wear so my legs wont be in pain anymore! you go this! and I would have FLIPPED about that tick.

Leave a Reply

