Happy Friday

TGIF. I don’t know about you, but this week has been super busy. I’m looking forward to having a quiet weekend at home with a date night, Christmas decorating and fun with friends. Of course, cuddling with these two is also on the agenda. #duh

photo (11)

I don’t have much to say today and one of my favorite bloggers does a round up of her favorite internet articles on Fridays, so I thought I’d do the same today. Here are a few of the highlights I read this week:

What Breed of Dog Actor Guarantees the Best Movie? I bet you’ll never guess who nearly topped the list. Did your dog make it on there?

20111201_moviedogs-4pugs

photo via

Best vs. Worst Healthiest Cities for Women

Seriously contemplating a Kindle Fire – I just wish it didn’t have a glare on the screen. If you have a Nook Color, is this a problem for you?

Any Raleigh folks going to the Belle Star release party tomorrow? Hopefully we can get over there tomorrow for at least a taste.

Loving the concept of #reverb11.

Thanks to The Man Repeller, I now want all of these so I, too, can have an economical arm party.

I would love to try this recipe. And this one, too. I mean, YUM.

Check out my Lindsay & Dave’s adorable engagement photos. I can’t wait to work with Cynthia next week!

I wouldn’t be upset if Essie’s latest collection ended up in my stocking.

Have a great weekend!

3 Comments

Filed under weekend

3 responses to “Happy Friday

  1. Awww! I love the links round-up too!

  2. Okay 1. Obsessed with the arm party website. Pinned about 18 things from it. 2. Check TJ Maxx, I got a little box with 4 of the new Essie colors there last weekend for $9.99!

  3. Those engagement pics are great! Love the one with their dog under the willow tree! Had ours done this summer. It was a blast!

    Ps. Pug snuggles make weekends complete.

Leave a Reply

